You are here

Nominations open for the 2019 National Trucking Industry Awards

Printer-friendly version
18 January 2019

The Australian Trucking Association has opened nominations for the 2019 National Trucking Industry Awards.

Acknowledging individuals and organisations, the prestigious awards recognise those who have gone above and beyond to improve their workplace and contribute to the trucking industry.   

“Trucking plays an important role in the lives of all Australians and our economy, so it’s important we recognise those who go the extra mile and inspire others,” ATA Chair Geoff Crouch said today. 

Nominations are now open in the following categories: 

  • Outstanding Contribution to the Trucking Industry
  • National Trucking Industry Woman of the Year
  • National Professional Driver of the Year
  • National Training Excellence Award

The award winners will be announced at the ATA’s Trucking Australia 2019 conference, held 3-5 April in Perth during the Foundation Sponsors Gala Awards Dinner. The Don Watson Memorial Award and TruckSafe John Kelly Memorial Award will also be presented on the evening. 

“By acknowledging our industry’s high achievers, we are recognising an investment in quality, a commitment to serve, and the business awareness required to operate in this environment,” Mr Crouch said. 

“I invite all in the industry to nominate someone great and join us in Perth as we celebrate industry excellence,” he said. 

The ATA thanks Foundation Sponsors BP, NTI and Volvo trucks, and award sponsors Cummins South Pacific, Sutton Road Training Centre TISC and AEI Transport Insurance Brokers. 

Nominations close 8 March 2019 

View award criteria and nominate someone great 

Register for Trucking Australia 2019