You are here

Craig Roseneder Award for Technical & Maintenance Excellence

The Craig Roseneder Award recognises technical and maintenance excellence in the workshop by an individual. It celebrates the professionalism of the men and women who work behind the scenes in the trucking industry’s workshops.


Castrol VectonCastrol Vecton


A fully paid trip to Atlanta, Georgia, USA, to attend the US Technology and Maintenance Council’s 2019 Annual Meeting and Transportation Technology Exhibition including:

  • Return airfares to United States of America
  • Full conference registration
  • 5 nights premium conference accommodation
  • partner’s program registration if applicable
  • AUD $1,500 spending money

Plus complimentary registration to the 2019 ATA Technology and Maintenance Conference.


  • The award is open to any individual who works full-time in the Australian trucking industry for a trucking company, supplier or commercial workshop as a workshop manager, mechanic or provide support within the maintenance field for heavy vehicles.
  • The nominee must have a minimum of five years experience in the field
  • Nominations will come from industry peers or employers. Self-nominations will not be accepted.

If your nominee fits the above criteria, please view the full Selection Criteria for further information.

To nominate your candidate:

Go to the nomination form


Honour Roll: Craig Roseneder Award for Technical & Maintenance Excellence

2017 Mark Collins Frasers Livestock Transport
2016 Cade Robinson Borg’s Manufacturing
2015 Damien Allison

De Bruyn’s Transport

2014 Glenn Griffiths Ron Finemore Transport
2013 Wayne Merrick Boral Logistics
2012 John Schulze FBT Transwest
2011 Brian Murphy DirectHaul, NT
2010 Graham Nash Mountain Industries, NSW
2009 Merv Rowlands Boral Transport
2008 Tony Rawson Brisbane City Council
2007 Jeff Chandler Bunker Freight Lines
2006 Wally Cox Wimmera Truck & Bus
2005 Robert Braunberger Toll North Equipment
2004 Stephen Purser SX Trailers
2003 Lance Fisher J L Pierce Transport
2002 Alan Bold Managed Fleet Maintenance
2001 Robert Boer K&S Freighters
2000 Brian Fettell Australia Post
1999 Brian Layton Cootes Holdings
1998 Val Gomez Bunker Freight Lines