You are here

Media Releases

28 October 2011

Safety, productivity and the environment were on the agenda when the Australian Trucking Association held talks with the China Road Transport Association (CRTA) this week.

11 October 2011

The Victorian Government has formally recognised the trucking industry’s safety accreditation program, TruckSafe, as an industry code of practice under the state’s Road Safety Act.

11 October 2011

The Fleet Manager for Directhaul in the Northern Territory, Brian “Spud” Murphy, is the 2011 winner of the Craig Roseneder Award for Technical and Maintenance Excellence in the Workshop.

30 September 2011

Brendan Richards, partner from Ferrier Hodgson, will address trucking operators at the trucking industry’s Technical and Maintenance Conference in Sydney on 11 October.

30 September 2011

The Australian Trucking Association will use next week’s tax forum to argue against the introduction of mass-distance-location charging for trucks. These charges could impose massive costs on rural Australia and would strangle trucking operators with red tape.

28 September 2011

The finalists for the 14th annual Craig Roseneder Award for Technical and Maintenance Excellence in the Workshop were announced today by the Australian Trucking Association (ATA).

15 September 2011

Bob Waldron, the Executive Director of the Transport Industries Skills Centre in the ACT, has been appointed to the TruckSafe Board.

02 September 2011

ATA’s TruckSafe Manager, Justin Fleming, has been has been invited to represent the trucking industry on a new road safety body to help fight the road death epidemic.

26 August 2011

ATA Chairman, David Simon, has been appointed to the Australian Government’s Tax Forum being held in Canberra on 4 - 5 October 2011.

24 August 2011

The ATA calls for the Government to permanently exempt the trucking industry from the carbon tax in their submission for the draft carbon tax bills.


Subscribe to Media Releases