You are here

National Training Excellence Award

The Australian Trucking Association is proud to present the National Trucking Industry Award for Training Excellence. The strategy is designed to encourage transport operators to take considered pro-active action to improve their organisation’s training strategy and to improve their safety culture. 

This award is supported by DECA, the leader in post-licence driver excellence programs & training solutions.

The stories behind the finalists and winner will be used as case studies of benchmark performance and to illustrate potential and actual improved safety outcomes. Each year trucking operators will be asked to demonstrate their initiatives in a particular area of training.


The National Training Excellence winner receives a trophy and a prize equivalent to a fixed sum in the form of a training package. The winner is also offered a complimentary registration to the following year’s conference.




Nominate an individual or organisation for a National Trucking Industry Award hereSelection criteria for this award can be viewed here.


Honour Roll: National Training Excellence Award

2017 De Bruyn’s Transport  
2016 All Purpose Transport  
2015 QLD GenR8 program members (QTA)  
2014 Toll Mining Services, WA  
2013 Not awarded  
2012 Star Track Pty Ltd  
2011 Women Take the Wheel Program  
2010 Get into Transport & Logistics (Road Transport) Program, QLD  
2009 NQX Freight System, QLD  
2008 WA Freight Group  
2007 Not Awarded  
2006 Border Express, NSW  
2005 K & S Corporation, Vic