You are here

Trucking industry congratulates Trevor Martyn OAM

Printer-friendly version
12 June 2018

The Australian Trucking Association has today congratulated Past Chair Trevor Martyn, who was awarded the Medal of the Order of Australia in the Queen’s Birthday Honours List yesterday.

Mr Martyn was the Chair of the ATA from 2006 to 2010 and remained a member of the ATA board until 2016.

Current ATA Chair Geoff Crouch said that Mr Martyn had made a huge contribution to the ATA, both as its Chair and as the chair of the judging panel for the National Trucking Industry Awards.

“Trevor has put an enormous amount of time into the ATA and the safety of our industry over the years,” Mr Crouch said.

“His commitment to safety and best practice is legendary. For example, he served as a director of the Driver Education Centre of Australia from 2007 to 2012, highlighting his commitment to these goals.

“Trevor’s encyclopaedic knowledge of the industry and people in it made him a highly effective Chair. He continues to add rigour and focus to the judging process for our awards.

“Now it’s time for Trevor to stop considering our award nominees for a moment and step up to receive his own, well-deserved honour,” he said.

Mr Martyn received the award for his services to the road transport industry and the community.