You are here

Nominations open for truck technical and maintenance excellence award

Printer-friendly version
05 July 2018

Nominations are now open for the 2018 Craig Roseneder Award, which recognises technical and maintenance excellence in the trucking industry.

Proudly sponsored by Castrol Vecton, the award celebrates the professionalism of the men and women who work behind the scenes in the trucking industry’s workshops.

“The Craig Roseneder award recognises the exceptional skill and dedication of Australia’s professional workshop personnel, with particular focus on innovation, mentoring and industry involvement,” Australian Trucking Association Chair, Geoff Crouch, said today.

“Each year, this award highlights the amazing calibre of people who work behind the scenes to keep our trucks safe on the road.”

“The award winner will not only receive national recognition for their outstanding achievement: they will also receive an amazing prize thanks to our friends at Castrol Vecton,” he said.

The winner will receive a fully paid trip to Atlanta, Georgia, USA, to attend the US Technology and Maintenance Council’s 2019 Annual Meeting and Transportation Technology Exhibition including:

  • Return airfares to the United States of America
  • Full registration to attend the 2019 US Technology and Maintenance Council’s 2019 Annual Meeting and Transportation Technology Exhibition
  • 5 nights premium conference accommodation
  • Partners’ program registration if applicable
  • AUD $1,500 spending money
  • Complimentary registration to the 2019 ATA Technology and Maintenance Conference

“There are so many amazing men and women in the trucking industry, and I’m sure we all know someone who would be deserving of this award,” Mr Crouch said.

“I urge everyone in the trucking industry to nominate someone great,” he said.

The award winner will be announced at the ATA’s 2018 Technology and Maintenance Conference, to be held 15-17 October at the Kangan Institute’s Automotive Centre of Excellence.

Nominations for the 2018 Craig Roseneder Award close on 14 September.

View the selection criteria and nominate someone great