You are here

ATA announces Cummins South Pacific Scholarship recipients

09 June 2017

The Australian Trucking Association announced the winners of the Cummins South Pacific Scholarship today.

The scholarship recipients will attend Trucking Australia 2017, to share their suggestions on how to improve safety or business viability in the trucking industry.

“I wish to congratulate the recipients of the Cummins South Pacific Scholarships, and I look forward to hearing their ideas at Trucking Australia,” ATA CEO, Ben Maguire, said.

“The insights of all of the delegates at Trucking Australia are vital in determining the strategic direction of the ATA, and I urge everyone to attend and share their ideas for our industry,” Mr Maguire said.

“We are proud to continue this partnership with Trucking Australia for our sixth year, and I look forward to meeting this year’s winners during the event,” Cummins South Pacific, On-Highway Sales & Support, Scott Alexander, said.

The 2017 Cummins South Pacific Scholarship recipients are:

  • Marla Stone, Agri-Trans (Pyalong, Victoria)
  • Athol Carter, Frasers Livestock Transport (Warwick, Queensland)
  • Hayden Barlow, Unanderra Tanker Hire (Wollongong, NSW)

Trucking Australia is the trucking industry’s premier event, running from 21-23 June 2017 at the Darwin Convention Centre.

The event is supported by the ATA’s Foundation Sponsors: BP, NTI and Volvo Trucks.

It is also sponsored by AEI Transport, Bridgestone, BPW Transpec, CIMC, Cummins, Daimler Truck & Bus, Darwin Port, DECA, Land Development Corporation, MaxiTrans, MTData, PACCAR, TMW Systems and Thermo King.

Register now for Trucking Australia 2017